ETC: Engineering Technology Council

The Engineering Technology Council of the American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) is the national organization that speaks for engineering technology educational institutions and is committed to promoting quality education and creative endeavors in engineering technology.

The Engineering Technology Council is the organization that collectively represents the engineering technology institutions. Each member institution appoints a representative and the ETC is governed by these institutional representatives. Business meetings are held at the ASEE Annual Meetings in June.

The Chair of the ETC is a member of the ASEE Board of Directors.

The Engineering Technology Council has two standing committees that serve both the institutions and the individual members:


ECETDHA: Electrical And Computer Engineering Technology Department Heads Committee

The mission of the Electrical and Computer Engineering Technology Department Heads Association (ECETDHA) is to promote the advancement, understanding, and appreciation of electrical, electronics, and related engineering technology programs at all levels.
The Association also provides a mechanism for the collection and dissemination of data, opinions, and viewpoints of engineering technology program administrators.

ECETDHA was started in the mid 1970’s and currently has a membership of over eighty institutions. Some of the current activities of the Association include sponsoring a mini-grant program to promote innovative ideas that benefit the membership and developing
a national normalized assessment tool for the electronics and computer engineering technology community.

ECETDHA Information

Past Mini-Grants

2018 Mini-Grant

2017 Mini-Grant

2016 Mini-Grant

2015 Mini-Grant

2014 Mini-Grant

2013 Mini-Grant

2011 Mini-Grant